top of page

Five Rupee Coin commemorating the 75th Anniversary of Indian Independence '

'Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav' or the 75th anniversary of Indian independence from the British Empire was celebrated on 15 August 2022.

To commemorate, the Reserve Bank of India issued a set of Rs. 2, 5, 10 and 20 coins. This is the Rs. 5 coin.


12 views0 comments
bottom of page